1st – 410 votes – Tomoe Mami @ Puella Magi Madoka ☆ Magica
2nd – 392 votes – Touwa Erio @ Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko
3rd – 299 votes – Shiina Mayuri @ Steins;Gate
4th – 294 votes – Tamura Manami @ Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai
5th – 263 votes – Hirasawa Yui @ K-ON!!
6th – 250 votes – Haqua du Lot Herminium @ Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai series
7th – 241 votes – Tsukuyomi Komoe @ To Aru Majutsu no Index II
8th – 206 votes – Sakurai Rihoko @ Amagami SS
9th – 199 votes – Fukiyose Seiri @ To Aru Majutsu no Index II
10th – 188 votes – Orsola Aquinas @ To Aru Majutsu no Index II
11th – 181 votes – Zakuro @ Otome Youkai Zakuro
12th – 164 votes – Yoshinoya-sensei @ Hidamari Sketch x ☆☆☆ Tokubetsu-hen

Tomoe Mami wins packed group 8 with a staggering 410 votes. Erio Touwa came close with 392 votes. Third to fifth is Steins;Gate’s Mayuri, OreImo’s Tamura Manami and 2009 finalist Yui Hirasawa from K-On.

Mami’s win adds to an already fact that Puella Magi Madoka Magica is the strongest faction in this year’s Saimoe. Erio Touwa pulls the unexpected, proving that her show, Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko, is no low tier series. Mayushi performed as expected but Tamura Manami edging out Hirasawa Yui is quite a shock considering Manami isn’t even near the series’ace. OreImo is also competing for this year’s strongest faction.

Comments: WOOT WOOT MANAMI!!!! If none of you have noticed, Tamura Manami is my favorite Ore no Imouto character. Yes, I like her more than Kuroneko. I’m kinda sad that Maya didn’t get in the top 12 but oh well, she isn’t that popular anyway. Raildex is getting A LOT of characters in. Haha for K-On. It is expected though since they already won one.

Who will win the next round:

Charlotte from Infinite Stratos. I don’t plan on watch IS but it’s quite obvious who their ace is. Mio will win. Wrong Charlotte :)).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s