Tonari no Kaibutsu Kun gets an anime adaptation

From ANN

OH GOD. OH GOD OH GOD. KYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

Well down goes one of my Top 5 manga that I want turned into an anime. Now if only Dengeki Daisy would get an announcement.

As an added bonus, Say I love you (a rather generic shojo manga but still good) also gets an adaptation. Shoujo adaptations rarely come by and seeing 2 get greenlit on the same day. . . SHOUJO FANS REJOICE!!!!!!!

Update:

It will be produced by Brain’s Base with the Kimi ni Todoke director and the Baccano/Durarara screen writer at helm. IT’S LIKE GOD HEARD MY PRAYERS!!!

*Making a category as early as now since I’m 100% sure I’m gonna talk about this when it comes out. 

2 thoughts on “Tonari no Kaibutsu Kun gets an anime adaptation

  1. As a shoujo manga fan I have to say I’m thrilled and literally scream when I read the news! It’s been a while since shoujo manga gets an anime adaptation so getting two at the same time is pure joy. Aaaah, Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun is on my top reading list too!

Leave a Reply

