Moe in Par- Ikoku Meiro no Croisee (END) – 87 points

Moe-est screencap I’ve ever made

Moe in Paris/Ikoku Meiro no Croisee is about a little girl named Yune who brought in France Moe for the first tim- I mean a Japoinese (that’s how they pronounce it)girl who starts living in France. She becomes part of Claude and Oscar’s little family and there her little adventures start (literally she doesn’t go to a lot of places). One of the many interesting things about this series is the culture mixing. We get to learn the culture in France, and at the same time the traditions of the Japanese.

Some of the things I’ve learned is that the Japoinese don’t eat cheese, the French think Soy Souce is eewee, corsets turn out to be one of the freakiest things I’ve seen in French culture, and that there’s blue eyes in Japan (and apparently its freaky/ I doubt it though since Anime was made because the Japanese wanted to have big eyes).

The drama is annoying but pretty good. Claude is probably one my least favorite characters in the show; he doesn’t like Sukiyaki but forces Yune to eat those damn dairy products, he makes her tell her past while Yune has to be yelled at before him telling his, and his notion that rich people are bad (not really cus he has the hots for Camille). But his character is very realistic though and he does realize his mistakes and shortcomings so yeah. . . Alice on the other hand is a favorite of mine. Just the fact that she cares for Yune and actually knows how to interact without looking like a total bitch, that’s enough for me. Camille on the other hand is the mysterious rich girl (who has the hots for Claude) and somehow is the perfect example of the pains of the rich society in France. I can’treally comment much on Oscar so I’ll concentrate on the main character next.

Our dear little Yune-chan is probably the cuuuuuuuuutest character I have ever seen since Ika-Musume. She doesn’t want to intrude on anyone, nor make anyone feel bad, a genuinely nice person. She’s very strong on the inside, very willing to learn different cultures (GOD DON’T FORCE HER TO EAT CHEESE! SHE NEVER LIKED IT!) and. . . MOEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

The series is very character based and I think I’ve talked about the characters a lot now. Plus if you wanted to see my intake on the society with Moe in Paris I do have a post about it. Anyway, ratings time!

Execution: 34/40

Engagement: 25/30

Characters: 19/20

 Production: 9/10

Overall:  87/100 (Really good!) 

I highly recommend this if you want an easygoing, relaxing yet educational (Japanese don’t eat Cheese in the 19th Century) anime

Leave a comment