Anime Saimoe Tournament is nearing. . . WE MUST ALL BE PREPARED!!

 

My TOP 7 of Saimoe 2010

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

Well one of the highlights of my life as an avid anime fan is when the season of Saimoe begins. It is a treat to see characters that I like kill each other in a bloody, political, and engrossing competition where one girl is left alive snacking the crown. My top character last year, Mikoto Misaka, lost early in the third round by none other than eventual winner, Azusa Nakano. Her defeat was not a shame though, more of an inspiration because she left with a staggering 1000+ votes. Also it is to be considered that she is the only one who got close to beating Azunyan even until the finals (Not counting the Mio votes of course which might have went to Azunyan if it wasn’t for that stupid three way battle idea) and she is fresh this year, with Index II and the Railgun OVA, to kill.

My TOP 7 characters this year would include Mikoto Misaka of To aru Majutsu no Index II(the obvious), Ika-musume from Shinryaku! Ika-Musume(One of my top favorite characters all time, Birbiri also included there), Kuronuma Sawako of Kimi ni Todoke 2nd Season, Makise Kurisu of Steins;Gate, Tamura Manami from Ore no Imouto, Anjou Naruko from Anohana, and of course Homura Akemi from Puella Magi Madoka Magica. Birbiri and Ika-chan are obviously my priorities but basically these are my top 7.

Enough about me, what about you? Who are your favorites to win this year?

Leave a comment